Beta Sigma chapter installed at the University of Houston

The Beta Sigma chapter (#66) at the University of Houston was installed January 21, 1950 with Grand 2nd Vice President Charles Wiley and Grand Secretary/Treasurer Donald I. Moore serving as installing officers. The Beta Alpha chapter from Baylor University performed the Ritual and installation ceremony. Charter members of the Beta Sigma chapter include: Cullen Riley; Joseph DeWitt; Guadalupe Montgomery, Jr.; Glenn McIlwain; Daniel Bastida; Carl Bausch; Royal Brantley, Jr.; Murry Buller; Clyde Butter; Horace Jackson, Jr.; Billy Kaelin; Thomas Knox, Jr.; Arthur Neumeyer; Edward Parker; Loy Thompson; James Warren; and Robert Hammitt.