Gamma Iota chapter installed at the University of New Mexico

The Gamma Iota chapter (#81) at the University of New Mexico was installed May 23, 1954 with District III Governor Floren Thompson serving as the installing officer. The Beta Lambda chapter performed the Ritual and installation ceremony. Charter members of the Gamma Iota chapter include: William Rhoads; Dale Crawford; William Fisher; Charles Kinsolving; Charles Selva; Marshall Adams, III; Kenneth Anderson; Ronald Blakeley; William Butterbaugh, III; Winston Christain, Jr.; Robert Dierman; Melvyn Fenson; Keith Gore; David Hawley; Earl Huber, Jr.; Donnelly Johnson; LaMonte McMichael; Thomas Moran; Bill Moreland; Patrick Peavy; Norman Root; A. David Sandoval; and Raymond Tarver.