Alpha Psi chapter installed at West Texas State Teachers College

The Alpha Psi chapter (#47) at West Texas State Teachers College was installed October 25, 1947 with Grand Secretary/Treasurer Charles A. Wiley and Grand President Max Mitchell serving as the installing officers. The Alpha Omicron chapter performed the Ritual and Installation ceremony. Charter members of the Alpha Psi chapter include: William Latson; William Miller; Joe Merriman; Richard Miller; Leslie Talbert, Jr.; Ray Nickelson; William Hutchinson, Jr.; William Tregoe; Edwin McKee; Ira Reavis; Herschel Allen; Wallace Goodman; and M. J. Newman.