Gamma Zeta chapter installed at Lamar State College of Technology

The Gamma Zeta chapter (#78) at Lamar State College of Technology was installed March 18, 1954 with Executive Secretary A. Frank Martin serving as the installing officer. The Beta Delta chapter performed the Ritual and installation ceremony. Charter members of the Gamma Zeta chapter include: Robert Holts; Mark Brackin, Jr.; Laurel Brownlee; Buddy Copeland; Robert Davis; Paul Herrington; Harry Johnson; Willie LaGrone; John Mays; James McFatter; Larry McFatter; Richard Miller; Nugent Myrik; William Pipes; Harvey Russell, Jr.; Roy Silvey; Clovis Smith; Lester Smith; James Smith, Jr.; James Swann, II; Phillip Taylor, Jr.; Roy Vrolyk; Charles Gimon; and Charles Wiley.