Kappa Phi chapter installed at East Texas Baptist University

The Kappa Phi chapter (#261) at East Texas Baptist University was installed April 19, 2002 at the 2002 SWD Convention in Oklahoma City with National President Kirk Randazzo serving as the installing officer. Southwest District Governor Brent Cannon served as the advising person, and the Zeta Beta chapter from Howard Payne University served as the advising chapter.

Charter members of the Kappa Phi chapter include: James Bogs; Charles Carlisle, III; Robert Chamberland; Billy Collins; Renato Costa; Matthew Dunlap; Jean Kee, II; Chase Mixon; William Scherff, Jr.; John Slaten; Josiah Smiddy; Dameyun Thompson; Jason Waggoner; and Thomas Webster.