Beta Theta chapter installed at the University of Utah

The Beta Theta chapter (#56) at the University of Utah was installed April 30, 1949 with Grand 2nd Vice President Hugh McMillen and Past Grand President F. Lee Bowling serving as installing officers. The Alpha Iota chapter performed the Ritual and installation ceremony. Charter members of the Beta Theta chapter include: Ralph Angerbauer; Gaynor Atkinson; John Copley; John Dalby; A. Victor Daly; Jay Dansie; John Eames; Thomas Fortie; Ronald Garner; Richard Haslan; Joseph Hatch; Earl Huntington; Ralph Droescher; Alfred Matern; Graham Mathes; Eldon McColley; William Perkins; Lee Pitchforth, Jr.; William Rhead; William Sandell; Donald Smith; Lynn Smith; Murray Smith; Clifford Stephens; Harvey Sweitzer; Robert Walker, Jr.; Richard Wilcox; Ronald Gregory; Vico Hanriques; Leslie Palfreyman; Guy Wight; Lee Wight; and Robert Mills.