Beta Xi chapter installed at Sul Ross State College

The Beta Xi chapter (#62) at Sul Ross State College was installed December 4, 1949 with Grand 2nd Vice President Charles A. Wiley serving as the installing officer. The Alpha Psi chapter performed the Ritual and installation ceremony. Charter members of the Beta Xi chapter include: John Carrico*; Vernon Bailey*; David Amsbury; Boye Autrey; Jimmy Blackwell; Lawrence Bridges; Ramon Davidson; Louis Doyle; James Henry; Lynn Hise; Ross Hise; Marvin Johnson; Charles Lane, Jr.; E. Joe Lee; Frank Odom; Ralph Pauley; Darrell Phillips; Harvey Ramsey; Leonard Rose; William Schmidt; Charles Slater; Willie Taylor, Jr.; Stephen Willard; and George Williams.
*initiated 8/21/1949 at the 15th Biennial Convention