Gamma Xi chapter installed at the University of Maryland

The Gamma Xi chapter (#86) at the University of Maryland was installed May 14, 1955 with Dr. Bruce C. Beach serving as the installing officer. The Gamma Mu chapter performed the Ritual and installation ceremony. Charter members of the Gamma Xi chapter include: Thomas Fugate; Reginald Hobbs, Jr.; Teddy Mercer; Austin Rhoads; Wilfred Froehlich, Jr.; Robert Drechsler; Edward O’Toole; James Cleveland; William Stokes, Jr.; Robert Brenner; Thomas Shipley; Gerald Hammond; Joseph Brown; Mark Shaffer, Jr.; Albert Tase, Jr.; Russell Davis; and Robert Landers.