Kappa Sigma chapter installed at East Carolina University

The Kappa Sigma chapter (# 258) at East Carolina University was installed March 25, 2001 by Past National President, and Chair of the Board of Trustees, Ken Corbett.
The Zeta Chi Chapter at the University of South Carolina served as the advising chapter. Dr. David O’Shields, Sponsor of Zeta Chi and Associate Director of Bands, and Mr. Chris Haughee, Southeast District Governor, assisted with the Ritual. Brother Ryan Johnson served as the advising person.

The installation ceremony was attended by Melanie Muldrow, Southeast District President, Jamarius Coley, Southeast District Member-at-Large and Brothers from the Kappa Mu, Kappa Beta, and Iota Zeta chapters.

Charter members of the Kappa Sigma chapter include: Christina Thompson, Richard Peterman, James Tatum, Katherine Adams, David Goodwin, Jason Bullock, Nancy Wheeler, Daniel Wunker, and Scott Carter.