Lambda Tau chapter installed at Central Michigan University

The Lambda Tau chapter (#283) at Central Michigan University was installed on November 5, 2006 with Immediate Past National President Michael Osborn serving as the installing officer. Brother Osborn also served as the colony’s advising person, and the Kappa Chi chapter at Albion College served as the advising chapter. Lambda Tau was the seventh Kappa Kappa Psi chapter to be installed in the 2005-2007 Biennium.

The installation was also attended by North Central District Vice President for Programs Diana Cox; Brothers from Nu, Alpha Beta, Gamma Pi, and Zeta Epsilon; the Central Michigan University chapters of Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia, Sigma Alpha Iota, and Delta Omicron; and the Chair of the School of Music Dr. Randi L’Hommedieu. Faculty and staff of CMU attending the installation included alumni Brothers from Delta, Epsilon Phi, and Iota Theta.

Charter members of the Lambda Tau chapter include: Nicholas Anderson, Melissa Andres, Christine Bobick, Joel Deaner, Carrie Doll, Steven Ford, Amanda Getzmeyer, Laura Gush, Sarah Haase, Steven Kandow, Cristen Ondersma, Colleen Radford, Lindsay Schwab, Cassie Seymour, Kaylie Steere, Samuel Stouffer, Joel Stracke, Peyton Towler, James Batcheller, and John Williamson.