Nu Alpha chapter installed at Georgia State University

The Nu Alpha chapter (#313) of Kappa Kappa Psi at Georgia State University was installed at Georgia State University on November 28, 2011 with National Vice President for Colonization and Membership Christine Beason serving as installing officer. The Kappa Mu chapter served as the advising chapter, and Melanie Muldrow was the colony advisor. This was the 3rd chapter installation of the 2011-13 biennium.

The event was attended by brothers from Kappa Mu, Iota, Iota Tau, and Mu Iota. Also in attendance were Director of Bands Dr. Robert Ambrose, Assistant Director of Bands Dr. Chester Phillips, Southeast District President Cedric Boyd, and Past Southeast District President David Smith.

Charter members of the Nu Alpha chapter include: Nick Caputa, Jordan Crawford, Shaun Evans, Kendrick Omar Fearn, Megan Miranda Glasscock, Sarah June Gray, Elizabeth Hoadley, Alex Inman, Soleil Lee, Kyle Lucas, Michelle Parkos, Marina Fabiola Pena, Katie Phillips, Zachary Stoddard, Nickolas Anthony Tanner, Cassie Trout, Ryan Tucker, and Christopher Andrew Van Buskirk.