Rho chapter re-installed at Tulane University

The Rho chapter (#17) at Tulane University was reinstalled on the campus of Tulane University in New Orleans, Louisiana, on Saturday, 20 February 2010. The Beta Gamma chapter (Louisiana State University) served as the advising chapter, and past SWD President Burt Daigle served as the advising person. Immediate Past National President Malinda Matney served as the installing officer for the fourth chapter installed in the 2009-2011 biennium.

The Installation Ceremony was attended by many guests including parents, faculty members, potential future Brothers and current Brothers from chapters including Beta Gamma (Louisiana State), Lambda Xi (Southeastern Louisiana), Theta Phi (Henderson State) and Iota Upsilon (McNeese State).

Charter members of the Rho chapter include: Robert Aguiluz, II; Kara Alspaugh; Andrew Antill; Bailey Burkhalter; Allison Feibus; Lindsey Kiefer; Catherine McPherson; Steven Mills; Danica Mock; Alicia Ochsner; Robert Pekara; James Poindexter; J. Martin Sosa; Courtney Turcotte; Matthew Houten; Catherine Wilcoxson; Mendel Lee; Mark Lighthiser; Nicolle Perez; Barry Spanier; and Eric Wilder.