Eta Chi chapter re-installed at Bowie State University

The Eta Chi chapter (#190) at Bowie State University was re-installed June 19, 1997. Past National President and Board of Trustees Member Melvin Miles served as the colony’s advising person. The Alpha Kappa and Eta Gamma chapters served as advising chapters, and the Eta Gamma chapter performed the Ritual and installation ceremony. Charter members of the Eta Chi chapter include: Benny Hines; Montego Wilson; Kelvin Henderson; Roberte Foster; Kevin Greene; Andrew Cooper; Bernard Plummer, II; Yaw Whatley; Christopher Bynum; Wendell Fowlkes, II; and Clarence Knight.