Lambda Pi chapter installed at the University of Texas at Tyler

The Lambda Pi chapter (#280) at the University of Texas at Tyler was installed on April 15, 2006 with National Vice President for Student Affairs Adam Cantley serving as the installing officer. Past SWD President David Justin and Past SWD Governor Brent Cannon served as advising persons for the colony, and the Theta Nu chapter served as the advising chapter.

Charter members of the Lambda Pi chapter include: Ronald Byers, Seth Davis, Jeremy English, Stephanie Comstock, Marck Madulid, Virginia Moorhead, and Jeffery Emge.