Mu Eta installed at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

The Mu Eta chapter (#295) at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill was installed on September 6, 2008 with National Vice President for Student Affairs Jason Morris serving as the installing officer. The Zeta Chi chapter from the University of South Carolina served as the advising chapter, and SED Governor David O’Shields served as advising person.

Attending the installation were many friends and family members as well as brothers from Zeta Chi, Kappa Sigma, Iota Zeta, Kappa Mu, Iota Lambda and sisters from Iota Lambda and Epsilon Alpha. In addition, Ken Corbett, Past National President and DSMM recipient, and Phil Rubin, past National Chapter Field Representative were present.

Charter members of the Mu Eta chapter include: Andre Watson; Jesse Watson, Jr.; Terry Hartman; Anthony Sawyer; Clifton Carroll; Terrass Misher; Avery Simmons; Channing Bennett; and Jeffrey Fuchs.