Theta Lambda chapter re-installed at the University of Memphis

The Theta Lambda chapter (#203) at The University of Memphis was reinstalled October 25, 2009 on The University of Memphis campus. The Lambda Rho Chapter of Tennessee Tech University served as the advising chapter and ritual team. At the conclusion of the installation ceremony, Lambda Rho presented the new chapter with a paddle. National Vice President for Student Affairs Jack Lee served as the installing officer. Theta Lambda was the first Kappa Kappa Psi chapter to be installed in the 2009-2011 Biennium.

There were many friends and family members present at the installation, including members from three districts – Southeast, Southwest, and Northeast. Attending the ceremony were active and alumni brothers of Pi, Delta Delta, Epsilon Chi, Eta Gamma, Theta Phi, Iota Nu, and Lambda Rho, with Southwest District Member-At-Large Andy Smith. The Iota Mu chapter of Tau Beta Sigma also attended the installation and presented the new brothers with several gifts – including their first set of fraternity letters.

Charter Members include: Mark A. Bonner, Jr.; James A. Cutter, III; Robert Brandon Doggett, III; Henry L. Dorn, III; Dexter Eugene Dowell; John Maurice Gillum; Jake Hardin; Michael Joseph Logan; Brandon Corey Okoli; Cedric Taylor; Shan Timothy Vega, Jr.; Roderick Nelson White, Jr.; Dr. Albert Nguyen; Dr. Kraig Williams.